Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: Wednesday, 10 May 2017 :

## Committee: Young People's Scrutiny Committee

Date:Thursday, 18 May 2017Time:12.00 pmVenue:Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

Claire Porter Head of Legal and Democratic Services (Monitoring Officer)

## Members of the Committee

Clare Aspinall	Peggy Mullock
Nigel Hartin	Kevin Pardy
Christian Lea	John Price
Matt Lee	Ed Potter
Elliot Lynch	Kevin Turley

## **Co-opted Members (Voting):**

Carol Morgan	Diocese of Shrewsbury (RC)
Sian Lines	Diocese of Hereford (CE)
Vacancy	Parent Governor – Secondary Schools
Vacancy	Parent Governor – Primary & Special Schools

## **Co-opted Members (Non-Voting):**

Mark Hignett

Voluntary and Community Sector Assembly



www.shropshire.gov.uk General Enquiries: 0845 678 9000

# Substitute Members:

Dean Carroll Julian Dean Hannah Fraser Rob Gittins Jane MacKenzie

Your Committee Officer is:

Tim WardCommittee OfficerTel:01743 257713Email:tim.ward@shropshire.gov.uk

# AGENDA

# 1 Election of Chairman

# 2 Apologies

To receive apologies for absence from Members of the Committee

# 3 Appointment of Vice Chairman

# 4 Date of Next Meeting

The next scheduled meeting is Wednesday 24 May 2017 at 10.00 a.m.

This page is intentionally left blank